*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*All the roads lead to Rome. And people cannot provide it for you. I can't wake you up. You can wake you up. I can't cure you. You can cure you. 2001-11-27 4:36 p.m.*

for the second time in a row, my counsellor appointment ended with me quoting john lennon. last week i got to say, "life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans." (yes, i know john was actually quoting someone else there, but whatever.) and this week i got to say, "whatever gets you through the night, it's all right, it's all right."

my counsellor cracks me up. she's great fun. i wish we could be friends and hang out for coffee sometimes. we had a good conversation today about self-care and the need for that in "nurturing" professions like counselling or the ministry. we realized that one of her functions for me is to help me give myself permission to feel certain things. once again, today's appointment was about my incredible ability to be mean to myself. and how non-productive that is, etc. etc.

and she told me to put off worrying about money so much until after the semester's done. *shrugs* k.

and now i am off to the library to do productive things.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*