*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*summertime boredom. 2002-06-10 11:58 p.m.*

okay, i'm cheating. i think it's like 12:10 right now. but i want to have a post for every day of this dull month if it kills me.

let's see, what has my life been like since my last post. yesterday was a long daytime workday, but i was in such a daze the first few hours that it was bearable-ish. i watched that dramatic "70s" tv movie, with my eyes wide at everything. i baked cookies. they're far too sweet, but john approves.

i talked to my dad on the phone today. actually a fairly good conversation. i don't know what i did for most of the day. i seriously don't. i felt very floaty and out of it. i did yoga for the first time since we had to move our furniture because of the leaky wall. i made iced tea. i hosted a genderqueer livejournal community chat (second weekly one, i didn't host last week's). i checked my email obsessively and hung by the phone to see if the fish or the cloud would contact me since i don't know how to get in contact with them. now i'm making a lesbianish themed mix tape for this girl on livejournal. lesbianish, 'cause it's just songs about women sung by women, who are not necessarily gay, but the songs might be interpreted that way.

my life is so interesting. aren't you glad i posted.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*