*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*i know the coolest people, ever. 2002-06-11 1:12 p.m.*

beh. so much for the cheating. and it's not even like i didn't have plenty of vegging around my house time to write a nice boring entry. i made a mix tape of covers (i'm listening to it right now... fiona covering jimi's "angel), i read a little bit, i wrote a letter about penii and gender (i've been writing a lot of letters about those 2 things), i watched some tv.

but i spent that whole time looking forward to my evening. because what woke me up was a phone call from cloud saying that she and fish were, in fact, around, and they, in fact, did want to see me. they had not heard about my desperate emails to all and sundry asking where the fuck they were, but she called, and told me about the housewarming party for quasidawnstar and that i should come. so i wrangled up a ride, and then at 7 something i got my ride.

and oh, i do know the coolest people in the whole entire world. it's so true. i'm so glad i went and saw everybody, and that it wasn't even awkward really at all. i was a little afraid considering the last conversation i'd had with one of the occupants of the house, i called myself an assfuck numerous times. but it all went well, and i got hugs and head scritches and i got sung to and yeah. and of course there was much audio and visual entertainment (including eddie izzard on "tales from the crypt") i love those people. i hate the way that my social life is (and always has been) divided into groups like this. i think about how different a person i might be if i'd focussed more on this group than others, the ways i'd be stronger, the ways i'd be more afraid. i enjoy being around them so much, but like almost all other groups i'm with, i tend to sort of feel at the edges. they've all got this history that i was not there for because i was hanging out with 5 other social groups. whatever, it was a good time, i will not dwell on the good times i did not have because i was having good times with other people.

and i remembered why whenever i'm with fish and cloud i wish they'd adopt me and let me sleep on their floor.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*