*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*p.e.e.d. 2002-04-13 12:31 p.m.*

sine i'm thoroughly pissed off... i'm going to tell you a funny story completely unrelated to my pissedoffedness.

last night at work, i was doing this survey with this guy and it was a pretty average survey. the biggest surprise throughout all of it was that he had a post graduate degree, becaue i play this horrible game with myself and try to figure out things like that, and i wasn't actually sure if he'd graduated high school. but that just shows i can be judgmental and wrong with the best of new college.

anyway... so he gave me his address with no problems at all and he got to the name section. the first name he gave was the same name as one of the monitors, which made me giggle a little in my head, because it's an uncommon name. i really hoped that that monitor was monitoring me, because i figured he'd get a kick out of it.

but you see, then he spelled his last name. "p-e-e-d." i almost died. i felt about 12 years old, superjuvenile and giggly. but it was just so funny. my voice kept quavering between giggling and not. i wasn't sure i'd be able to hold it (as they say) for the rest of the survey. but i did it and hung up and giggled, and was about to log out to go look for that monitor when he came up behind me, because he had been monitoring me. and we laughed and laughed.

meanwhile, people are just super bobo and i want them to stop being bobo and stressing me out.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*