*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


* "All miseries derive from not being able to sit quietly in a room alone." -Pascal 2001-12-20 4:32 p.m.*

the house is sparkling and lovely, and now it is my room that i am ashamed of. after my husband started and then stopped cleaning last night, john got into a cleaning mood and finished up the kitchen. i hear from my husband that there was mopping involved.

this morning when i was downstairs addressing somethings and putting hannukah stamps on them, bobentele and rahh stopped by, and helped nathan clean. i felt like i should have been more help, but i'd tried to clean the kitchen weeks ago, but my husband said he was going to do it that night. it didn't happen and it didn't happen, but i felt like i didn't need to do anything about it. i cleaned up my own messes, and that was it. anyway... rahh was on ritalin and so wanted to do something to keep herself occupied, and so she vacuumed and helped a whole lot, and now even the main room is nice. john cleaned his room a couple of days ago. i'm not actually sure about my husband's room, but mine seriously needs some serious work. there's a me shaped patch of ground in front of the cd player, and the garbage cans have been emptied, and there's fresh litter, and no food garbage, and that's really all i can say about the cleanliness of my room. there's a cd player box on it's side almost right in front of my doorway, and the tops of that and my toychest are where i've been storing my clothing lately. i need to do laundry so badly, but i think my underwear can hold me out till christmas, and i hope mom won't mind if i use her washing machine and dryer. she did my laundry the first half of my 1st year at new college, because we worked at the same place on sundays, and she'd pick me and my laundry up. we had a system of alternating suitcases. and then i got my tongue pierced, and "since i was so grown up, i could do my own laundry." so i always feel weird doing laundry at her house now, but i really don't want to hike to campus with a backpack full of laundry.

i should go. my tummy's a little sore, and i have to get to work soon.

(link: ditto.com. if you're looking for an image of something, you might want to check here. it's not perfect, but it's a nice little resource, especially if you're looking for images of relatively famous things.)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*