*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*narcistic and self-defecating ramblings. 2002-04-12 1:20 a.m.*

am i sick? am i just allergic to life? who can tell? this morning when my dad called, i wound up blowing my nose in his ear which made him reschedule our visit to see my grandma to sunday rather than tomorrow, which wound up being particularly good, not only because of postponing seeing him, but because i forgot about dance rehearsal tomorrow, and so now i won't be missing it. my stuffed uppedness came and went throughout the day, but fortunately i was fine during my hour appointment in residence life, and then when i was chatting with retro in the anthro lab. fun girl, that one, and she let me blather away about my trip to england, which no one has let me do in a very long time.

work was a mistake today, but i did it and now it is over, and in the end i actually did well. but i wound up walking home in the rain in a white t-shirt that said "voted biggest flirt" (without the rain and 41, it's an exciting shirt. rainbow colors. very gay boy. especially with my silver snakeskin boxers.) which made me feel way yucked out. i almost missed my ride, but did check the mail and got my long sleeved shirt that says "monkey school" and has curious george on it, in the mail, and that came in handy when i got cold at work.

it did not help the coughing though. i've never had any sort of perfume allergies, but at work i kept getting these whiffs of a floral scent and then i'd start coughing like crazy. my throat would get all tight and scratchy and i'd have to mute the survey i was on in order to cough and cough while they were answering the questions. i finally asked one of the supervisors to let me move. i was still coughing over there, but not so much. i did 8 surveys, and now i'm really glad not to have to talk.

my computer is having the issues right now, so i'm going to post this before it disappears.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*