*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*attention: please do not install or save anything on lab computers. these items will be deleted without warning. 2002-04-11 2:01 p.m.*

so yeah, i did a good thing that i can't talk about. i mean, i can talk about it, i have to talk about it, i have to go to r.a.'s and residence life people and talk about it, but i can't talk about it here. that's weird for me. i've got all kinds of mixed emotions about the whole thing, about christian r.a. giving me a hug, about having so many people over and over telling me i did a good thing, avoiding talking to certain residence life people while trying to make an appointment with another. it's kind of weirdly intense for my little brain.

but now i've talked about it, but without actually talking about it, and i feel a little better, so i will change the subject.

i had a queer ball meeting and it was only me and the girl in charge of pride symposium, but then i ran into d.j., in the mail room, and we talked because he'd forgotten about the meeting. and after we got into one of our mild tiffs, there was a revelation and now things will be working fine. i'm going to do the drag show, and he and the braless duchess are going to do the decorations. and hopefully may 11 will still work as the date, because otherwise it would suck buttons, and besides, that's my birthday, woo (cards and presents are accepted.)!

ah yes, yesterday. so, the day that we called in well, john apparently went to this breakfast place he'd always passed, the waffle stop. he recommended it to me, because it was cheap and not bad. so michael and i went and had omelets, and yeah, it was good and cheap, and interesting ambiance. very diner-y, with mugs with cute sayings, and a sign that told us that elvis ate there in 1956 (it had said 1957, but someone wrote over the last number with a sharpie), and an elvis cutout, and all kinds of local color. made me feel like we were the girls in ghost world, with our cynical commentary, but still a fun time.

i went to campus and hung out with jennifer connelly for awhile, and then went and laid out in the sun for an hour, reading wonderful grownup faery tales in snow white, blood red, and after feeling like i'd been out there for 8 hours, got up and checked my mail. it had really only been one hour, so i had an hour to kill, but fortunately i ran into laurel tree, and we had a fun chat, which was so nice, and then i ran into young jesus, who i never get to talk to these days, and i talked to him for awhile. and then jennifer connelly came in and we went over to go do yoga, but we decided against yoga, for a walk to the bay instead. but since my shins are already acting up, we had to go to my house to get my shoes, so i got popsicles for all from my freezer, and then we walked down to the bay. there was some tree climbing, which while it may not be my favorite activity, did not kill me. and then we decided to not do kickboxing, but as i was walking away from pei, i decided why the hell not, and went and did kickboxing anyway, and that was fun, and i felt buff and tough and stuff, and sweaty. which is why i went and took a shower and then got my massage.

good day yesterday, and thus far good day today. but now i am hungry and will go to the 4 winds and it will be good. and then i have a 4 o'clock appointment in residence life which scares me. but yeah, i know, i did the right thing.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*