*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*dear christy, 2001-05-30 11:02 p.m.*

you didn't leave an email, so i thought i'd address your entry here.

my secret agent lover cat is also your my secret agent lover cat. i mean, like if she had a birth certificate it would say "my secret agent lover cat." she's named after this character in francesca lia block's weetzie bat books, my secret agent lover man. weetzie wishes for "my secret agent lover man" among other things, on a genie lamp, and meets this guy who's real name is my secret agent lover man. his nickname in the books is my secret, though vixanne wigg calls him max, but that's another story (never mind, anyway...).

amnesty... um... i don't know if it will exist. my impulse at this moment is to say "no, fuck that shit," because as much as i love the organization, its manifestation at new college generally makes me want to kick things. i stopped doing it sometime early after the mod change, partially because i was so busy with other things, partially burnout with the club. but i tend to have a second, third, or even fourth wind when the new semester rolls around, so we shall see.

um... what was the other thing? oh yeah... the quote. it's from an ani song, "angel food," one of my favorites. it's on up up up up up up (6up... i love it!) which i think you own. for some reason i remember listening to "'tis of thee" in your car on the way to some amnesty conference thing, though maybe it was a mix tape. i don't know. but yeah. that's where it's from.

and hey, have a great summer. thanks for signing my guestbook. that always makes me really happy.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*