*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*guam girl get out of my mind; you're much too guam girl. 2001-06-26 9:55 p.m.*

inside jokes are weird things. especially when you spend half your evening with one person and the entire evening with another. and you and the person you've been spending all evening with have gleaned inside jokes from just about everything, but the other person just hasn't been there for it all. and you find yourself talking to your all-evening friend, and feeling intensely guilty for seemingly ignoring the half-evening friend.

yes.

at the same time, having inside jokes with people is fun. i enjoy being a giggler, i admit it. but i hate excluding people. rar. ah, the tortures of life.

michael has been my all evening friend. we went out for pizza with my mom and her friend. i got both my mom and her friend into the weetzie bat books back in the day. she's really cool. she reminds me of a hippier (and less hip) version of jane. it was a fun time with them, but the pizza was pretty intensely cheesy, even for me. but oh, the joy of pizza with both black and green olives. boo-ya!

i asked michael to run by ham center so i could check my box. and hurrah hurrah, my evals were there, and i satted all 5 of my classes, though it's utterly surprising that sex ed satted me, considering her eval. she was like, "person was not engaged at all in the material. her attendance was poor. her papers were poor. i don't know why the fuck i'm satting her." but then my creative writing eval was amazing. like i got all blushy and giggly when i read it, which is silly because of course we all get evals like that. all my other evals had to do with my un-engagement, but whenever they touched on creative pieces, they were all glowy. hm.

we saw heather as we were going into the parking lot, and we smiled our weird person and heather smiles at each other. "hi, person who used to stalk my journal." "um, yeah, hey."

and then we were going to go to michael's but tsk's car was there, so we drove away fast and then decided to go to target. we oggled the very target-esque pink and green and purple printed skirts and dresses, and then wandered through the toy aisle for a bit. we decided there that we really wanted to hang out with ponyluv, but we weren't sure how to go abou it. but michael had said that kinaesthasia's boyfriend could get us into a movie at burn's court for free, and we thought it would be starting soon-esque, so we left to go back to the house. but we discovered that the film was starting in about 2 hours. so we decided to go to the palmer a lab and see if ponyluv was i.m.able, but she was not, so i emailed her. michael reminded me that this was the lab that thryn works at, so after much shy weirdness on my part, i walked over to the little window and said hello. she had a ferret with her, and even though the ferret is old and sad, it was utter excitingness for me. and thryn's hair is also a way exciting color right now. i approve.

we left and went back to the house and sang milli vanilli and new kids on the block songs and our new big hit "guam girl get out of my mind. my love for you is way out of line. better run girl, you're much too guam girl." we want to make underwear that says "guam girl get out of my mind" on the front, and "you're much too guam girl" on the ass. or maybe the kind where the former line is in black ink and the latter is in glow in the dark ink. like those "no" "yes" boxer shorts (which michael's dad apparently owns! *gasp* he has a fishing clock! he shouldn't own such scandalous boxers!). and no ponyluv called, so we left and went to the movie.

it was nico and dani, and usually boys don't make me all hot and bothered, but yo, same sex luv, and me seeing my girl tomorrow, of course it did stuff to me. and the boyfriend gave us a big garbage bag full of popcorn, and sodas (kinaesthasia, does he give you letters, too?). michael and i are at odds as to whether nico was gay. i say he was straight, or at least straight-ish. she does not agree.

we went home and there were two messages on the machine. one from yesnoboxerman (michael's dad) and one from tsk. we were very sad that neither was from ponyluv. maybe next week when i get back from jacksonville? or am i being stalker-esque. i apologize.

we stood around for a minute saying "what to do what to do?" and then decided to go to the pub lab and update our diaries. and here we are.

(ps... now i'm really going away, but you should do the poll and sign my guestbook while i am gone. thank you to those who already have.)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*