*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*i spent a long time in ham center today. what about you? 2002-05-19 8:37 p.m.*

so yeah, i sold my dollhouse today. for $3.50, including any furniture diana wanted. it's weird. i talked to my mom for almost an hour today and didn't tell her about that. i told her about my back on friday (her verdict = pinched nerve), and that there may be a haircut in my near future ("you aren't going to shave it again, are you?"), and my kitten knocking a box of cornstarch over in my room (though i didn't tell her what it was for), but i did not bring up the dollhouse selling.

i built that dollhouse near the end of 8th grade, my 2nd dollhouse of the year. the first one i built was cottagy and green with shutters with hearts carved in them. we glued a towel down on one of the floors for a rug, and there was a mini sears photo of myself by the stairs. i have pictures of trolls sitting in it. this one was more expensive, harder to build, and involved shingles. it's pale blue with white trim, and has wall paper on a wall or two. after 8th grade it came up to wisconsin with us where it lived in my aunt's basement for 6 years. we got rid of the green one a few years ago, but i "had" to keep this one. and then, last night when i was going through my stuff, i just didn't need it anymore. i found the basket full of furniture and that went too. what she didn't take is on its way to the pelican man bird sanctuary thrift store, i believe. i mean, what she didn't take and what doesn't belong to my mom. see, after she started digging through the box that initially seemed like an 8th grade portrait of myself in dollhouse furniture and rubber stamps suddenly started to include a few little bits and pieces that have been around since my childhood, some things since my mom's childhood. so i rescued all i could find of those, and i hope my mom just never mentions the loss of the dollhouse, and i can just slip the bits of her childhood in the box of her things that i accidentally brought from home when i moved in here.

in total i made about $10 and acquired a smoothie, a sno cone, 4 vagina lollipops (one with rainbow sprinkles... what a fascinating std you have), some glitter, and two kate bornstein books. ooh, baby. michael left things for me to take with me to sell, but i didn't recognize them as being anything other than what had already been in my house in a pile since i moved in. sorry, michael.

the power went out 2ce last night. my computer had been on, so it got shut off, and then turned back on, and then turned back off, and then back on again. after the first power outage i turned my cd player back on, but after the 2nd one, i just left it. my alarm clock never went off this morning, even though it is entirely battery operated. oh yeah, and when i woke up, my computer clock was 6 hours slow.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*