*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*Be excellent to each other. Party on, dude. 2001-05-27 9:50 p.m.*

i am in my house, at my mother's computer desk in my room which is also the guestroom. i have covered the desk with allergy-ridden kleenex, which i find absolutely disgusting, but there is no litter bin in here and if i leave the room, the kitten will get out and all hell will break loose. she is chewing on the keyboard. now she is chewing on my hand. i have added another kleenex to the pile.

so yes, i am officially home now. in my bed which is also the spare bed. away from all the dust i kicked up in the old b-dorm room, except of course for that which is in my nose.

the kitten has not made herself very popular with the other 4-legged beasts of this household, and for no other reason than that she is tiny and new. they all appear to be afraid of her. montgomery was starting to come around when habib came over and hissed at my kitten and reminded the rest of the household that the kitten was not to be trusted.

i crashed on the couch after having black olive pizza, watching bill and ted's excellent adventure. the first time i saw that was with my parents' friend martin who was also a taurus and who said we should have a taurus birthday party, because then there would be a bunch of bull. last i heard about him, he went to costa rica to visit some of my family's other friends, and got really sick. i was 10. i wonder how he is. but yeah, i made it until they found joan of arc and then i was gone. i woke up shortly before my mom went to bed. i did a quiet quick search through my boxes and bags trying to find the richard bach book i'm borrowing from the james, but i couldn't find it, so my goodnight reading is from the secret life of salvador dali. my mom went to bed shortly after 8, and around 9, there was a call from the james herself, and it was nice to talk to her. i miss the girl miss the girl gotta get myself to water. i mean. i do. i miss her. i miss her lots and lots. but it will be okay. as my signature file used to say:

"All will be well and all will be well and all manner of thing will be well." ~ Julian of Norwich

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*