*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*detach and retain this stub for your records. 2002-03-31 3:20 a.m.*

i never was a cornflake girl thought it was a good solution hanging with the raisin girls.

i get cranky when i get sick. i just thought i'd let you all know that. and besides, i'm sincerely puzzled. is it an insult? well, yes, it must be. you don't generally use "maudlin," "melodramatic," or "lacrimose" in complimentary or even neutral things.

but really, my reaction's a lot like my reaction to someone yelling, "your hair looks like cotton candy, bitch!" out of their car window at me.

damn. you really told me. you put me in my place.

no, actually, what the fuck? where is this coming from, exactly? what does telling me this do for you? what does it do for me? i'm offended that someone chose to say something to me that they find offensive. i'm puzzled by why they exactly chose to say it.

i feel like i've wandered into the mad hatter's tea party and they're throwing insults at me instead of teacups, with the sense of it all.

i wish tone of voice could come across in writing better. i'd like to have heard the way you meant that to be said. and i'd like you to have heard the way that i meant that last entry to be said. because i find the whole thing very funny. i find you funny.

i find your mom funny.

so, yeah, cathy person, don't miss that last entry, it's for you, babe. but you know, after that, unless you really want to torture yourself, which is okay, if that's your kind of thing. then, you really don't have to read my diary.

but about that "lacrimose" business, you gotta remember that everybody cries and everybody hurts sometimes sometimes everything is wrong and now it's time to sing along.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*