*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*hippity habib, easter's on its way. 2002-03-31 3:33 p.m.*

i love my mom so much. she brought me easter stuffed animals and candy and stickers and some cat books and all the same sorts of little things that i've been getting for easter all my life. no basket this year, but the wrapping paper for my stuffed bunny has some teeth marks from habib, so that's just as good as an easter basket.

we went down to the ringling museum grounds to wander around. i still can't quite go there without my muscles tensing up a bit. i don't want to make anyone's life uncomfortable, i just want to see the pretty grounds. but of course i'm being ridiculous. there's no one there anymore for me to be nervous about. i am no longer in danger of making her life uncomfortable, because she's in a different city. last year when my family wanted to go there to look at the paintings, my fear was more valid. this is just conditioning. it went away.

ringling was sort of stinky. we think it was coming from the water. apparently the manatees are getting sick because the water's toxicity (my mom says it's from human poop. is this true?) and they're dying. the water by ringling was dark and gross and stinky. suspicious.

but we did have a nice little relaxing time away from the stench in the little people's garden. i used to think that the larger woman at the end was the red queen and the other people were all lesser characters in alice in wonderland and once i was old enough to read the book i'd be able to figure out who they are. but they aren't from alice in wonderland and so their identities are still a mystery.

my stomach seems to have calmed down, i think thanks to the immodium a-d from my sexy elf-mom. yay for that.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*