*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*if the mattress was a table top and the bedsheet was a page, we'd be written out like a couple of question marks, my convex to your concave. 2001-05-29 7:36 p.m.*

my mom brought my application for kash 'n' karry in for me because my nose was too full of snot for me to be presentable. then she watched her "general hospital," and then we went to the library and target.

i'm such a book addict. i was going to go and get one, count it, one book from the library. something john irving-- hotel new hampshire or son of the circus, depending on what they had. well, they had both, so that was my signal to check out as many books as i could comfortably carry. i'm actually proud of my resistance, because library trips usually result in me coming home with as many books as i can uncomfortably carry. these only went from my hand to the crook in my arm, while i usually come home with a stack that i have to hold under my chin. of course a good chunk were from the kids and young adult section, because i'm 12. they had i was a teenage fairy so i checked that out, and it has inspired me to finish the francesca lia block book i'm already reading. most of the books i checked out were from authors that i checked out the other summer i was in venice. i got judy blume's forever. i can't remember the title of the judy blume i got 2 summers ago, but it was the one about the girl who didn't want people to think she was afraid of things... and i got the chocolate war by robert cormier, because i really loved tenderness. and night kites by m.e. kerr, because the other summer was my summer of young adult dyke fiction such as deliver us from evie, and the silver kiss by annette curtis klause, because blood and chocolate was oh so good, and matilda by roald dahl because i never read it and i saw the movie on dvd that summer. and eight cousins by louisa may alcott, and a separate peace, because i've never read either of them. okay, so all the rest were from the children or young adult's section. this is how i got comments such as "you're such a good reader" last time i frequented the jacaranda public library.

at target there was a sign up saying that they were hiring so i asked for an application, but they had a computerized system, which was ON CRACK! but yeah, i did that, and got some headbands. i really needed shoes, but they didn't have any that were black, not leather, and actually looked all right on me. so we went to k-mart, and i got a pair. and a 25 cent machine ring, which mom yelled at me for wasting a quarter on. "you could have given me the quarter." i had another quarter so i gave that to her.

mom says that if i don't get a job this summer, she's going to have to get a second job. she was mainly joking, but.... it's so hard to get a job when you're only going to be in the area for 2 1/2 months, with some travelling breaks in the middle.

i got online and there were sweet emails from the exish's girlfriend's older sister ("kitten dispenser") and from my james, and so that was good. oh i miss her SOOO much. how can i stand it? tell me! arrrr-raaarrrr!

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*