*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*bitter biblical women. 2001-05-25 1:35 p.m.*

you are my son. and i love you. and i love your children. i love your sons. and i love your daughters. i know you love your sons. i do not know if you love your daughters. let your daughters speak.

eve

(i was not the first). i was the first woman of this world. i was the first bringer of life after the Lord, may His name be praised. (i was not the one who was tempted) i am the one who was tempted by the snake. (my name means life) i am the one who brought death. (i am beautiful and i am not ashamed) i am ugly and ashamed as we are running from the garden from God, may His name be praised, from the angel with his beautiful sword. (the snake was the most cunning of all the animals) i am running from the angel with God�s beautiful, terrible swift sword.

noah�s wife

the world is rocking. we are off the boat, we have been off the boat for days and days but the world still rocks. i am rocking. i am rocking. i am seasick, a little, just a little, don�t worry. i am fine. you could have left me, you know, i wouldn�t have minded at all, i would have stayed with the unicorns, and waited to drown with the rest of the world. you didn�t have to save me, you know, you didn�t have to. you saved our sons, our shem, our ham, our japheth, you saved them, and their wives, and you did not have to save me. the world would have gone on without me. my time here is technically done. i will be no use for you, i cannot bear children. all i can do is rock. and rock. and rock with the world which continues to rock, though we are on dry land.

sarah

how dare you? how dare you take our child, our laughing one, our isaac, away? how dare you take him to your god. how dare you take our child, our child our child away from me.

i do not like your god. there, i said it, i do not like your god. no lightning has struck me. i�m not dead. i�m alive. isaac is alive. he does not laugh, i do not laugh, we do not laugh, but we are alive. i don�t understand what your god did. i don�t understand why he gave me this child, why he gave me this child�s laughter, why he gave this child his laughter only to take it away. what was the point? what was the point?

you and your god can have each other.

rebekah

you are my favorite child. your hairy brother hurt coming out of my womb. but you were my blessing, my one, my only, my own. esau was never beautiful like you. he never laughed like you did when you were children. how could i love a child who did not laugh? you were always laughing. your father never laughed. your brother never laughed. i needed some laughter in my life.

they say your father laughed before his father went crazy. i think his name, isaac, �he will laugh,� means you. your father�s name does not refer to his mother�s laughter when she knew she would bear him. your father�s name does not refer to the laughter of his own crazy father. your father�s name does not refer to his own laughter. �he will stop laughing,� it should be. but you. you laughed. you laughed like a river like a breaking glass like a calm wind you laughed like you. you were so smart. so so so smart my baby boy you were. and yet, even though you spent so much time in your books and your head, you laughed. you laughed at the world, while your brother grunted and hunted.

leah

i cry too much. they tell me i cry too much. my eyes are tender with the crying, they say. my heart is tender with the world, i say. it�s so hard not to cry when you know you know you know that no one will ever love you. no one will hold you because they want to hold you, no one will kiss you because they want to kiss you, no one will fuck you because they want to fuck you. the only reason you will be held, kissed, fucked, is out of pity. leah, you are not so pretty as your sister. isn�t that sad? let me hold you and comfort you. let me kiss you and comfort you. let me fuck you and comfort me, because you are not who i want you to be, but i might as well get something out of it.

you shall love me and you shall love your daughters with all your heart and all your soul and all your mind, and with all your strength.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*