*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*i haven't written a cat entry here in a long time. 2003-06-10 11:51 a.m.*

i took my kitty to the vet yesterday. she needed to get some shots and a certificate saying she was healthy enough to fly. and they gave me tranquilizers for the plane, because they said she'll be fine with them.

she slept off the shots and the trauma of being outside and then with other animals and then manhandled and then outside again. and then, because the vet said to give her one to test it out for the evening, at around 7:30, i picked her up, said, "hi, baby," and shoved my finger down her throat, with a pill at the end. she sputtered for a moment, but kept it down.

in about half an hour she started going slower. and within an hour she started to cling. since we've been at this house, my cat has had to follow me everywhere. she sleeps in the same room as i am, no matter which room it is. but yeah, last night, she was all about the curling up on my lap. except she had no energy to actually keep curled up in a nice lap sized shape. so she kept sliding off. oh, the fun times.

she's mostly undrugged today, but still of the ridiculously affectionate. she actually kneaded my lap today. the only things she's ever kneaded that i've seen have been very fuzzy stuffed animals and pillows. but no, today, she went for the bare thighs.

in other news, i'm grumpy, irritable, lonely, and anxious. my stomach hates me and my jaw has actually started popping with all the grinding i've been doing. it's quite lovely.

*listening to: "meet james ensor" - they might be giants*
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*