*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*wasa makosa ay-eeeeeeeeeeeee wasa. 2001-05-31 4:14 p.m.*

it has been a long day for kitten. she just ran into my room and flopped down on the bed. it looked like she was going to fall asleep, but then i guess there was something really dangerous that she needed to tackle so she did that and flopped down again. now she's staring at me as i type.

i just listened to side a of my dad's band, the instigators' record. one of the songs goes, "young man can't get nowhere today," and i remember there was this time when they were playing at magic moments, and i couldn't find mom and i felt so lost and they started playing that song, and i thought it was referring to me and how lost i looked. it probably wasn't. but "my girl" was. my dad and his reggae band playing "my girl" for me.

adam didn't call for like forever, so finally a little after 3 i called him. i was starting to get really weird in that "oh, god, it's high school all over again and i'm getting ditched" kind of way, but i breathed for awhile and then called him. it turns out that his housing plans for going back to ny have been fucked up and he needed to sort them out, so he'll be coming over early in the evening and "we can go out to dinner." i told mom and she immediately asked if he thought it was a date. i don't know. i haven't gotten to the whole "i'm queer now" thing with him. for some reason it didn't come up. if he tries anything, i'll just rip off my skirt. *laughs* "which might at first seem like a come-on," but really it would be to show him that i have "queer" tattooed on my hip.

a short while after that, james called, and that was nice and cozy talking to her. i do miss her, but phone conversations are nice. i wish i could be with her, and not stuck in this house. this house makes me sad sometimes. but i think i've been over that with this diary enough for now.

going to go read more matilda.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*