*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*typical. 2001-05-17 8:55 p.m.*

typical

Lily knocked on the door. There�d been an ad in The Flyer for babysitting a Mrs.

Reed�s two children, and she�d answered it. Mrs. Reed was very pleasant and courteous

on the phone, and had asked Lily to come in for an interview. �My husband would have

wanted the children to be in good hands,� she�d said.

The house was white. It had flower boxes, a window seat, and a white picket

fence. The lawn was neatly trimmed, and there were two bottles of milk on the stoop

outside, a dewy sweat dripping down temptingly.

A woman answered the door. She had sparkly blue eyes, and bobbed

reddish-blonde hair. She wiped her hands on her apron, and reached out politely to shake

Hope�s. �Hello, I�m Mrs. Reed. You must be Lily. Timmy and Kitten are at school, so

you won�t get to meet them today, dear. I hope you aren�t too disappointed.�

�That�s all right,� Lily replied, �though I am excited to meet them.�

�I�m so glad. I�m sure you�ll love them. I do. And Ward, God bless his soul,

loved them dearly, as well. They�re little angels.� She smiled brightly, and then said,

�Come in! I�m making tea. Would you like some? Or would you like some coffee? I

think I might have some left.�

�Oh, tea would be wonderful, thank you.�

�Good. My husband was trying to persuade me that coffee was better than tea

when I killed him. What would you like in your tea?�

�I�d love some milk and honey, if you have it.�

�Oh, yes, that would be absolutely fine. Now sit down so we can discuss things.�

Lily sat, and waited for Mrs. Reed to ask her the first question.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*