*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*sarasota county area transit 2001-05-08 9:50 p.m.*

today's faith and solidarity class (facilitated by john about cornel west, and ending with a discussion on and playing of jazz and rap) was so good that i scatted my way home. well, i scatted in that traditional me way of scatting which involves random celtic lilts and sometimes breaking into other songs, but yeah, it meant that i approved and that i was happy and feeling musical. thank you, john (and ps. you can pick rorty off the shelf of barnes and noble as easily as cornel west if you pretend like that's what you're studying...)

unfortunateness was coming home and discovering that a neighbor had "rescued" my kitten from the loneliness of my room which had caused her to start screaming like she was dying. poor kitten-ness. i'm sorry. i had class. i know for a fact that at least one person in that class is a lergic.

best friend called and is going to meet my mom and me for dinner tomorrow night, so that's exciting. i've seen her a whole once since i've been back in this country. okay.... must go visit people with kitten.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*