*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*sick me in the hizouse! 2001-12-22 8:14 p.m.*

remember how when you were in elementary school and you'd stay home sick and then your mom would come home from work and then go out to a department store and you'd want to go, but she'd say, "no. if you were sick enough to stay home from school, you're sick enough not to come with me." that's kind of rubbed off on me. but so has the joy of a multitude of videos when one stays home sick. and so i went with john to video renaissance and also walgreens and eckerds, and i totally feel like a child playing hooky. especially since i feel considerably less crappy than i did this morning. who knows. it's funny though, how i get as much out of the trips out of the house as i can. i bought hair bleach (my hair WILL be purple soon, i swear it), and pens, and ice cream, and blistex, and eggs, and snapple rain. and i got a video. it's amazing what one can get in a drugstore. i shouldn't have gotten the ice cream. sweets aren't actually that appealing anyway, and i know dairy would fuck with my already sensitive tummy and iffy sinuses, but it looked so good. besides, i have a period coming up soon.

and that is me at this moment in time, glowing in my consumerism, applying lip balm, drinking rain.

(link: the american story project. i know someone who knows someone who did this. it's a fun read.)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*