*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*lay me on the floor and rape me with your music. 2002-04-21 8:32 p.m.*

i'm in a listening to u2 and baby bird (since baby bird is bono but more irreverent) and laying on my floor mood. i have it on so loud and with the surround sound on that my floor is vibrating, and it hits the small of my back in just the right way. but i have bleach in my hair to get rid of that last anomalous chunk of brown so i can't really lay on my bed the way i want to. (oh-woah the sweetest thing.) so i decided to write about my nice cozy little day.

last night there was discussion of going to the beach, and since i went to bed at 6, i thought i would sleep in forever. but when i woke up at 12:30 and no one had called me about beach going, i was the one who wound up calling up and rounding up people to go. we made it to the beach at 2 (i'm like a tv learning to swim, but i don't blame you, you're always right i'm like a bad day on your good good night) and it was so nice. the water was absolutely just right. i lay out in the sun for an hour reading this weird vampiric version of puss in boots until i was just too hot and had to experience the water, so laurel tree and i went in, and it was shockingly cold at first, but once my whole body was in it was orgasmic (had i been alone, i would have moaned. as it was, i told laurel tree that it was orgasmic and she agreed). i did not want to get out of that water ever, but we had to get back to campus by 4 so michael and i could go to dance practice.

and dance practice was fun. (through the storm we reach the shore you give it all but i want more and i'm waiting for you) we practiced in front of a video camera, so we got to get all nitpicky, and i feel less loose and sprawly about things than i have been. (nothing to win and nothing left to lose and you give yourself away.) so, yeah, good practice.

and then there was swiggity tiz, and michael and i ate so much food, but it was so good, and we were so hungry, and now i'm still so full, though we left nearly 2 hours ago, but oh, it was good stuff.

my room is shaking and buzzing, and i think if bono ever wanted to have sex with me i'd have to go for it, though i think if i could just have sex with his music, that would be just as well. (you, you were talking about the end of the world.) i wish i could explain that way that u2 hits me. i'm not always in the right mood for u2, though at this moment that feels like sacrilege. so emotionally intense, and yeah, this weird sexuality to the listening experience. i think it's how it's all sort of minor, and it has the drums that get me in the gut. oh, baby. and babybird gets that same exact spot in me. (you asked me not to speak then kissed me on the cheek you said that i was wrong you said that i was weak.) music's supposed to be like this. it's atomic soda, it'll blow your mind back to how it was, you see.

(back to how it back to how it back to how it was)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*