*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*the simpsons had pop-up videos bubbles. 2002-04-07 9:50 p.m.*

beh. i hate talking to my dad on the phone. it just tightens up everything in my body. i was reading and suddenly remembered something i wanted to ask him, so i called, and almost immediately regretted it. he makes me feel so uncomfortable and creeped out and confused. he never listens to me, and he's always on something, whether prescribed or not. it's such a crapshoot talking to him. once every, like 25 conversations, it's a good one, but so many just leaving me feel oddly dirty, not like sexually dirty but just wrong, like i need to get some sort of gross film off of me. i wanted to call my mom afterwards, and then after it had ring about 4 times, i remembered that it was late for her and that she would probably be asleep. gar. i need to only ever talk to my dad when i have a large supportive group of friends around me to help me deal afterwards.

today has just whipped by. well, part of it was the sleeping till 2 thing (but i saw sunrise, so it's worth it). i'm not comfortable with how fast the day is going. i feel like it didn't really exist. i did get to talk to #1 and laurel tree and oilly for the first time in a long time (i've talked to laurel tree, but not the group together) and that was so nice. but it was about the only thing of note about today.

except for falling down the stairs, but that's not good note. my ankle just like twisted weird and i fell down the last 4 stairs. i yelled "ow! ow! ow!" and my husband asked if i was okay or needed ice, and i said i was fine, and sat on the stairs for awhile. he was nice and took me to campus, because he was going anyway, but i can walk on it fine. the biggest problem is that whole weird muscle cramping that happens when you kind of favor a certain part of your foot or whatever.

i want to do something fun and exciting, but i also really really really want to sleep. but as it stands, we're not gonna take it, no we ain't gonna take it, we're not gonna take it anymore.

(addendum: 10:09 pm: i forgot to talk about how sexy my haircut from blackbird makes me feel. but it does. so yay for her!!!)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*