*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*Please be careful not to let the cat get out. - <3 2002-04-06 7:09 p.m.*

why is no one updating? je ne comprend pas. b to the izo! b to the izo!

anyway... i've got cramps from hell, but at least my period is finally here to accompany them and so there is a foreseeable end. i bled on my favorite pair of underwear, but caught it quick enough that i was able to rinse them out. now i have 2 towels, a bathing suit top, swim trunks, and my favorite underwear all hanging in various parts of my bathroom.

john and i called in work today. awhile back i heard one of our managers talk about how he was sick of people calling in and saying they were staying home because their grandma died or they were very sick. he wanted someone to call in and say, "it's a beautiful day. i'm going to the beach." so when i woke up this morning i had an im from john saying he wanted to stay home. he talked me into staying (it was early. my resistance was weak.) home as well, and he called up work and fortunately that same manager answered the phone. so he told him how it was just too beautiful a day to go to work. apparently the honesty was refreshing and he said something that made it sound like he might not even count this as a day off for our attendance, but it's hard to tell.

i walked to campus and found jennifer connelly sitting by the pool, so we went to the beach. i'm feeling a little toasty, but i think all it did was add more freckles to my face. which is not bad. i like my freckles. we both swam a little, but the contrast between our sunny bodies and the water was too intense so we didn't stay in very long. but i did get to play mermaid for a second and dive down and touch the ground and swirl around. but that was enough.

we went grocery shopping, yay! now i have fun foods, including the new fascinating boca pizza. and because i'm disturbing and 5, i bought the ore ida johnny neutron blue tator tots (but i did not get the chocolate tator tots, because THOSE were scary). and other essentials and less than essentials. the bagger man asked me if people make fun of me because of my hair. i didn't tell him about the guy yelling out the window, "your hair looks like cotton candy bitch" because he was elderly and i didn't want to hurt his feelings.

i also got some sexy new clothes and blank tapes, so keep on the lookout for sexy new looks and mix tapes.

AND i got my mushycat order, and i nearly peed myself it was so exciting. i wish he didn't limit the orders to 15, but see, that keeps me to some sort of a budget, so it's good.

ah the consumerist joys. heh.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*