*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*what if i'm a mermaid? 2002-03-27 5:53 p.m.*

i just went to the beach with my "husband." i think it was exactly what i needed today. i woke up this morning and felt grumped out about my body and my face and my hair and everything. everything fit weird, and i didn't look like myself in the mirror, it just was all really off. and i went downstairs to get a garbage bag for emptying my litter box, but that took many trips, because i wound up taking the kitchen garbage out and the random bags that have been in my hallway for ages out to the trash, and the state of things gave me one of my sharp headaches.

and then seeing my mom and aunt and cousin was basically how i expected it. nice times with my aunt and my mom with my cousin being loud and rude and always in danger of dropping food on himself (he was holding his pizza upside down. not like in the "stuffed crust" upside down way, but with the cheese underneath.), and that didn't improve my mood or the state of my head.

mom and i had a nice conversation about montgomery (the cat that died) on the drive home, and about how my cousin really has aged my aunt (she's two years younger than my mom but people assume that she's years younger. of course my mom looks superyoung, anyway).

when i got home i just wanted to curl up and read, but my "husband" imed me and asked if i wanted to go to the beach and play in the sand. so i went along and he built tunnels and causeways and i made this tiny little goddess out of sand and swam around like a mermaid and read for awhile. i'm feeling a little toasty, but nice.

when i got home i went and checked the mail and the neighbor's tiny dog followed me around licking my ankles.

but now i'm going to go read more of prodigal summer because i'm addicted.

(ps. i voted for chambermaid. you should vote for your favorite in my poll.)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*