*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*kitten hates me! 2002-01-16 6:47 p.m.*

we went to the vet today, which was traumatic. the last time she was there was when she got spayed, and so she does not have fond memories. she usually is a little nervous about getting out of the cat carrier, but today she absolutely refused until they just had to pour her out. apparently they remember her for her bad bitchy behaviour in the spaying experience.

i took her in to get some stuff for worms and fleas, and they also reminded me that she needed more shots, so we got those, too, which of course did not please the girl. the vet asked me if she was in general well behaved, and i said yeah, but pointed out the scratches on my arm, and he jokingly said to michael, "see i thought you did those."

while i was waiting to pay (with my poor abused credit card), the man in front of me had a rottweiler that spent the whole time barking at my cat. as though she wasn't traumatized enough.

and then after bonnie left, i decided i'd give her one of the 2 pills they gave me to give her, and the advantage for the fleas. so i cuddled her and then broke out the pill and opened her mouth and put it in, but she spit it out. this went on for a very long time with her growling and hissing, and me grabbing onto the scruff of her neck and holding her mouth shut, but she still kept spitting it out and gagging and stuff. finally, i got it down (i think. i'm still not TOTALLY certain), and i let her go. she jumped on my desk chair and curled up, away from me. since she already wasn't trusting me i took that moment to squirt advantage on her neck, so she ran away from me. i decided to give her some of the crab and shrimp treats mom gave her for christmas, and she came running when she heard me open them up, but wouldn't come near me for me to give them to her. and my finger hurts really bad from where she chewed on it so much to avoid the pill. no skin was broken, but it hurts.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*