*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*my home is in your jungle with your skies so blue. 2001-07-02 9:17 p.m.*

i think battle may have been a bit of an exaggeration. we just both had problems with a certain television related situation that happened because of some miscommunication and stuff, but it worked itself out pretty quickly. i do think we have really good communication, even if i do get nitpicky about letting myself talk about things. but i feel like i can open up with her really well about all the mess w/in my head, without too much fear. there's always fear in my interactions with people, i think, but it's pretty minimal with james.

i just don't want to hurt her with my pain. she is worth a thousand times more than the pain that i stubbornly cling to. and then of course is the fear that i will cling to her harder than i cling to the pain. it's just amazingly warm and comforting to have her arms around me. like i've found safe and i never want to leave that.

"and every pop song on the radio is suddenly speaking to me-" which is a song lyric in itself. but i put sophie b. hawkins on and as i was writing that she was singing "why don't you stay you make me laugh like it's for ever and cry like i have never you heal my pain why can't we pray let's take the time to feel the weather and love the world together it's the only way."

btw, tori's new album is going to be called strange little girls and it's going to be an album of covers of songs originally by men. neil gaiman loves it.

"i'm still recalling things you said to make me feel alright i carried them with me today now."

i got an email from the argentinian girl i met in scotland and spent christmas with on the isle of skye. she said james should be good to me.

she is so good to me.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*