*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*ramblings in the key of head-cold. 2002-04-09 11:22 p.m.*

i should be in bed with soup and orange juice and someone reading me stories, is how it should be, you see. instead, i am trying to make myself stay awake until i find out whether there is anything to stay awake for.

i never said i was a smart girl.

my voice goes in and out of working order, but it managed to stay alive through work weirdly enough. i think i did just enough surveys for the night, and my voice did not completely die, which is good. i'm having the acid tummy from hell, but i figured out the cause of that, and it was all the citrus drinks last night. next time, that will not happen. applebee's is a fun place to drink though, and with 2 for one, it's not bad at all. but when it's all orangy stuff it starts to get a little yucky (i ordered a peach margarita first, and those were fine, and then i had michael's second bahama mama, which was enough citrus for me, but then after discussion with the waitress (including actually going with her to look up recipes on the computer), i chose something that wound up being citrusy again. and so now my stomach is still saying what the fuck.

so perhaps orange juice would not be such a good idea. soup, though. and stories. more alliterative that way, anyway.

oh, yay! a johnpowers banner ad. i haven't seen one of those in awhile.

i'm feeling a little bobo about last night. i have no idea how long i talked, or how long of an email i sent, and now i'm feeling a little like i said far more than anyone ever needed to know about what was going on in my head. this is one of the many reasons you get your bravery from you and not 5 applebee's drinks. ya get blathery. still, there have been no, "person, you bitch, leave me alone," messages in my guestbook or my email, so i suppose i am safe. woo!

however, let's go back to sick. sick is bad. sick is not my friend. i don't even really feel like i'm that sick. but i do know that drinking would be bad. but being by myself in my room right now is not so happening.

i really want to go out for breakfast food tomorrow morning (morning=between 11 and 2, btw). and i will be well and perky and fab to be around, i swear. any takers?

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*