*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*food is my favorite food. 2001-06-07 3:56 p.m.*

kitten is crawling all over me. she just skittered down my stomach to hit her head on the keyboard which is in my lap. now she's trying to nurse on my shirt. now she's attacking a wrinkle on my skirt.

i just finished the hotel new hampshire and it left me feeling all rosy and good and justfinishedalonggoodbook and kind of puzzled in that way that john irving makes you feel like you've just woken up from a really bizarre dream. a dream filled with bears and dressmaker's dummies and weightlifters and small people. that picture i found of my dad with the mumps reminded me of a john irving novel.

mom went grocery shopping. i loved john's entry about the joy of having a well-stocked, mom-filled kitchen. she got lots of frozen lunch thingies for me, and juices, and watermelon, and pickles, even though she hates pickles and hates the smell of pickles. and she got barbeque sauce. 3 bottles. she was looking at them and this guy came up and said that she should get this one kind, and then she pointed out to him that it was buy one get one free and he got so excited he bought 6. but she bought 2, but was nervous i wouldn't like it because it has real smoke flavor, so she bought me a kind she knew i would like. my mom is adorable.

okay, i think it's time to change the record from emmylou to blondie and read some kid lit.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*