*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*"i can't listen to the beastie boys because they make me think of my deformed vagina!" 2002-03-08 4:37 a.m.*

i'm pretending that i have something deep and meaningful to write about. i don't.

it's like i'm challenging myself to have an insomnia. let's see how late i can stay up tonight, despite the fact that yes, i am tired, and yes, i have nothing else to do.

i wonder who will find this page looking for "deformed vagina."

at work i got a pink slip today notifying me that if i don't get more completes per hour my job may be in jeopardy. i need to make an appointment to discuss ways to improve with one of the supervisors. i asked a monitor how to do this and he looked at the sheet and said that i really was not doing so bad. i'm not sure if he was being truthful or if it was because he didn't want me to cry. i mean, i don't think i'm bad, i know i could do more surveys, but mainly that's because i just don't really want to do more. that's probably bad, though. in the land of my work.

i read half a zine at work today while i was stuck in no answers. but i still managed to do 5 surveys, which is not so bad. the last survey was with this stubborn guy who didn't want to do the survey but did it anyway, and when i asked him if he used the internet in the past 30 days, he said, "well that is a sore point because my girlfriend left me yesterday and she took the computer," and when i asked about how much tv he watched, he said, "she stole the tv, too. and the vcr." who said my job wasn't rewarding? i mean, i get to talk to people like him.! his last name is one letter off from my mom's maiden name (it's a noun, and mom's is singular and his is plural), and i made the mistake of mentioning that, mainly a mistake because i was immediately his best friend but was just trying to end the survey, i'd already asked him all the questions i needed. and i wound up on the phone with him for at least 10 minutes past when my shift was supposed to end, and somehow in that time, john managed to come up and look for me, not find me, and leave, so i wound up getting michael to come pick me up, which was fine since she was on her way to the 24-hour kash n karry.

she wanted to buy alcohol for asia's birthday, but then realized that she'd have to write a check and use her fake id which wouldn't work, so i had to go out to the car to get my lunchbox which was supposed to have my id in it. except it didn't. but i managed to prove my over 21-ness with my plethora of cards with my name on them + my student id + my voter registration card. there were scary boys at kash n karry who were playing dodgeball and throwing the stupid ball at my ass. i don't like them.

hanging out with michael, asia, and nauseous was a fun time, though probably would have been more fun without nauseous there. i think that's why we both got so tired, because when we got in the car, michael wanted to come to my house so we could hang out more. of course that just degenerated immediately into laying in my bed, giggling, and singing the songs on my cd player with certain people's names in them. why is it that we make the most boring activities so funny and fun?

my connection is far too slow to be dsl tonight. that is what i call bizobo. b to the izo! b to the izo!

i don't want to go to bed. waaah. i want to stay up and do things, not that there's a damn thing to do. i don't want to work till 10 tomorrow and then work again at 1 on saturday. i want to be liquored up and crazy this weekend. but man, do i need to hours.

gar it's even too slow to play shockwave games.

okay, i will curl up with the last 20ish pages of anne of the island, where she realizes that gil is of course the only man in the world for her, and then i will be a good strange little girl and go to sleep.

(ps, yay for hair accessories that make you feel like a sexy hologram from jem and the holograms, and clothes that flatter.)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*