*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*all the years that have come to past, and all the years that shall be, i see here right before me. 2001-11-23 5:39 p.m.*

really, yesterday was not too bad. i enjoy working at selby gardens. and in the past 2 days i've finished that main book for my thesis that has been haunting me lately. mom gave me some money, so i got to buy some fun things for people, and a fun crafty thing to make for people. and she gave me some broken and unsellable things, as well, so that was very fun. and it was nice hangin' with the cats and mom, and i got to watch shrek, finally, because she's borrowing it from her parents who are borrowing it from my aunt (and now i'm borrowing it, because i missed bits, so it's this whole train of borrowing).

dinner wasn't too bad, though watching people eat something so obviously meatlike as turkey legs generally makes me pretty sad. but the discussion at the dinner table didn't range to anything too hard to deal with. the hard part was the ride home with the grandparents, where the conversation about what to do after college came up. my grandma's very concerned about my immortal soul, and my grandpa's very concerned about my worldly well-being. to him college is just for getting a good job. i love them, but we're coming at the world from such different places.

anyway, today, i spent a long time piddling around shopping websites for christmas presents, and oh am i excited. and i rewatched shrek and finished my book and wrote a letter. and now i think i'm going to go have dinner and watch more tv. and make more projects and write more letters. woo!

(and woo dawggy, "hallelujah"'s on shrek. makes me happy. well, i mean, the song and the scene that the song's in are sad... but... it's soooo good!)

(and i can't stop listening to crash test dummies. eep!)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*