*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*you know, surprisingly enough, belle and sebastian sounds different on computer speakers than stereo speakers. 2001-07-17 8:26 p.m.*

kin rocks my world! i finally got ahold of her after many frustrating discussions with poodle girl about the unknown state of the boy house. kin gave me the phone number, but there was no answer or machine, but at least i have a lead of sorts.

i was just talking to my husband again and we were fantasizing about all the great stuff that will happen in a house we'll live in. i hope it works out. i want the boy house, i want the boy house, i want all that stupid old shit... i think of that song too much. and i don't have the album. maybe if i had the album i'd think of it less. who knows?

i'm such a cheese ball. i wrote james a song. it's really... it's not a good song. it's quite simple but now that it's done... i mean, yeah, it's sincere and stuff, but it's not my best writing, and my best writing is not the best writing, and um, the tune is not that impressive. and i don't play instruments, so it's just me and my voice and my words. i called her up today and sang it to her, and my voice just broke and i kept crying. i was so nervous, 'cause i never write songs, and i really wanted her to like it, 'cause it's about her. but i dunno, people should have songs written about them, i think. of course i had to ask mom if dad had ever written her any songs, in my desparate search for warning signs of my dadness. and he did, "but they didn't have words." hm... i dunno.

i'm currently having an american girls collection related dilemma, but i can't talk about that here. but yo, the catalogue and website are so yummy. they're having a sale online now. oh, i could just piss myself.

besides the song sharing drama of the morning, today has been utterly dull. one of those days that passes without feeling like anything has happened worth even calling it a full day. but i've been up for 8 hours. i think besides the phone call, the highlight of my day was the cosby show. i heart the cosby show. i want cliff huxtable to adopt me.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*