*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*mmm.... amy locane.... mmm... traci lords. 2001-05-07 12:21 a.m.*

i think that is a good idea. quitting school, running away to a hippie farm and raising cats. jennifer connelly, can michael and i come too? i mean, if michael wants to.

the neighbors are having sex again. it shouldn't bother me, except... well... i'm not!

anyway, i went to the beach today with crushgirl, catnipboy's girlfriend, and their respective roommates. there was a drum circle and crushgirl and i stood outside the circle, dancing. the earth mother goddess appeared and invited us into the circle, but we were pretty okay where we were. i was at that weird social/not social state of mind that i get in sometimes. i think it's the part of me that's drawn to oljing. let me be around people but don't make me interact with them! it was nice. but i was having cramps and it made me think about how it might have felt to be me in the womb when my dad was playing drums which got me all sad about dad again. i went down, eased my feet in the sea, cried a bit, and then walked back up towards the blanket. i was about halfway there when the beat hit me right in the gut and i started dancing. i didn't dance long but i felt like i was exorcising demons. it was nice. *laughs*

we came back and i got my kitten from auntie jennifer connelly, because she was kittensitting, and then we all went to wendy's and blockbuster. i got the first frosty i've had in years and man, was it good. and a salad like the one i had pre-queer ball, post-acid, and some fries, too. and we watched crybaby. it's funny how much i enjoy that film, but really it's great. i hadn't seen it since sometime in middle school, when i watched it all the time. it's strange to me now that i watched it. i wanted to start a misplaced victorians club, but i loved crybaby. catnipboy's girlfriend had seen it, but the rest hadn't. crushgirl loved it, which was way exciting. of course she loved it in a big way because of johnny depp, which was less exciting, but i'm still excited that she enjoyed the movie. it was also exciting to see mink stole and iggy pop and darren burrows were in it. good ol' ed chigliak. but yeah... i can't believe that film exists. oh the joys of random weird things!

after the film crushgirl kept trying to eat the kitten, and i kept getting mad, and if i didn't know better i'd swear we were flirting. and then i came here and read the updates since i last obsessively checked all my diaries, and checked my phone messages, and michael don't be sad i heart you, and now i need to go to bed.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*