*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*dark horters is a proud sponsor of the 2002-2003 dork open. 2002-08-24 7:47 p.m.*

yeah. i haven't posted in many many shakes of a lamb's tail. i don't know why. i've thought about it, i post at livejournal still. the other day i meant to write here and so i didn't write about everything at livejournal, except then i got sleepy and then i ran out of time and now i forgot.

life has been interesting. so of course i don't write about it. at this absolute second, i'm a bad mix of hungry and nauseated because the barbecue downstairs was out of boca burgers before i got there, and then i stood and talked to someone, and was oddly fascinated by this piece of raw meat on the table and how it was grey on the outside and pink on the inside, and yeah, too much of that makes the vegetarian not want to eat so much. i'm not entirely sure what i would make. my sahara pita and hummus is gone. oh god that was good stuff. i would go to job training and wall sign up with garlic breath for that stuff. oh wait, i did.

hm... there has been drama in my life. mild fun story-able drama but now i'm not even sure what all to talk about. i have learned not to post professor's names online, for one thing. woah, i don't even think i told you about the joy of feeling alive at a celtic pub 2 nights in a row, have i? and then there was the many days of moving out. and the cleaning of my bathroom where the paste my kitten had created with cat food and dumped water dishes made me spend so much time scrubbing the floor that i almost took a nap in the middle of my (not mine anymore) bathroom floor... and then i remembered that that's how people die. i met a girl i'd met through livejournal over the summer, and guess what, she's me. she looks just like me, people mistake her for me, and there's even a suspicion that she may have a mild thing for james. but james and i have a rule that we cannot date each other, and that includes our doppelgangers. there are lots of twins in this 1st year class, as well as a boy who could either be a nazi or gay, we can't tell. our room really is quite fabulous, people like it. my room needs some work, but after moving so many boxes i got lazy with the decoration. it will happen. my kitten has mainly gotten comfortable, though she has had to guard our turf from other feline interlopers a time or two. she has already claimed a chair and when we sit and talk, she sits in her chair, with a smug look and one eye half-open. the room has turned into the 2002-2003 dork open, with battles for blankets that cause bruises and rugburns as well as incriminating photos, and all signs point to james and me mainly getting along. ("it's the james and nesrop sho-o-ow!") my dad got into a car accident. i have his hospital bed number in my pocket, but have not called. tomorrow is my best friend's birthday. her phone was disconnected months ago, i can find her mom's number online, but... i am nervous. jennifer connelly is having exciting boy drama that keeps us watchful and waiting like anxious parents, with a bit of whining over "why does no one like us!?" between james and myself (and sometimes i feel like such a lesbian as the irony over whining over lack of relationships with my ex hits me). i feel like i may have to have a talk with the boy along the lines of "i am glad you worship jennifer connelly, we approve of that. she needs to be worshipped. but you hurt her, you die." meanwhile, he has been treated to much random antics, because we are weird and curious creatures. he also played guitar for us at the open mic last night. we sang "midnight radio."

my wall is friday.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*