*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*christianity - generally understood as passive, accepting jesus' gift of salvation. active! jesus= example. saviour as model. 2002-06-21 4:13 p.m.*

so yeah... yesterday was a day for grumbling around the house, feeling sad, having random sucky things happen (my bathroom wall is leaking into my bedroom and closet and so i had to throw away a bunch of clothes, my mom's car broke down, etc.), and some good things happen. and then the day perked up when john took me grocery shopping. nothing like consumerism to make me feel better. so yeah, i got food and cat litter, and that was good. still feeling rather down, but less so. so i curled up and watched more tv, and wrote some letters and after awhile went up to my room to make this mix tape i owe someone. and i decided to do some thesis reading while doing that. and i got so into and inspired by what i was reading that i actually *gasp* wrote part of my thesis. just a few pages, but yeah, it's started, my thesis exists as more than just a thought in my head.

and then i went to bed, and woke up feeling accomplished and pleased that the landlord did not come when he said he would (9:00). i decided to do some yoga, and got a phone call from my dad near the beginning, which made me sigh, but that's it, and then the landlord did come by, and i felt so bizarre in my various poses as he went back and forth to my bathroom. but yeah, my drip is fixed in my shower, and i think the carpet may be drying. i hope so.

what is it about certain disasters for certain people. my dad and his concussions and back problems, me and my leaky closets.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*