*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*you're too shy shy, hush hush eye to eye. 2001-05-05 1:52 p.m.*

i think i've officially lost my ability to have a normal conversation with anyone besides people i'm already pretty close to. it's definitely a "that time in the semester thing," just like the irritability and general confusion.

it's unfortunate, because i'm liking being friendly to people, and i like how i got to know a lot of people this semester in my "getting over shy" projects, but lately if i'm faced with someone besides michael, m.i.t., crushgirl, jennifer connelly, or a small number of other people, when i try to have a conversation, it's full of a lot of silence and it eventually ends in one of us saying, "um, well, um, i'm going to go now." i think everyone's sort of suffering from it anyway. but yeah, my own social ineptitude does not please me.

the kitten continues to be scared of most of life. she's asleep on my leg. it's been a long day. we went to marriott and she really does not like movement. she really really really likes crushgirl. they cuddle well together.

i talked to catnipboy's girlfriend last night about crushgirl and she said i should just go for it. i dunno.

my throat is really scratchy right now. i don't understand.

i think it's time for me to go do something academically productive.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*