*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*back to bed or not? 2002-05-14 12:06 p.m.*

why do i have "meet me at the altar" in my head? i'm fairly annoyed, but also mildly amused as the lyrics go through my head, "meet me at the altar in your white dress. we ain't gettin' no younger, so we might as well do this." yeeeeah. "i just wanna get married."

so anyway, i'm up and i'm not sure how i feel about that. i could go back to sleep. see, look at this, no right to whinge about stress, when i can sleep and have so much free time during hell week at new college. but i mean, well, last weekend was a genuinely stressful time, i did do a lot of stuff and it was my birthday which makes me just hyperaware of all kinds of yuck, so yeah... i could go back to sleep, and i may. but now i am posting.

yesterday i had a moment of pissiness when i couldn't find my lunchbox (which is where all those things you don't want to lose are-- credit cards, ids, keys, wacky cards that say "i do whatever the voices tell me"). i said the "f" word a number of times, and stomped around, while michael was waiting downstairs to go to the library. i couldn't find it, though i did find a pair of shoes i forgot i had, and some other things that had gone missing in the pit of toys i call my room. so i left a quick message with my mom asking her if i had left it in her car.

but michael was waiting so i left and spent the rest of the day kind of thinking through what i did on sunday and where it could be. when i went to jennifer connelly's room and checked my email there was a long one from my mom telling me she'd called the restaurant from sunday and that i should cancel my credit cards, because she couldn't find it.

but i knew it had to be somewhere in my house if it wasn't in her car, because i remembered having it outside of the restaurant. so when i came home i looked on the counters and tables and chairs and even my shelf on the refrigerator, because i realized what a sleepy blur life after the restaurant was on sunday, and then i came up to my room, looked through my pile of clothes and then had my a-ha moment.

it was buried in the blankets on my bed. so yes, i'd managed to sleep with it there on sunday night without even realizing it. and that's where it stayed. so i called my mom up at 9, because i thought she would still be awake, but i got her answering machine, so i left my message, and today i got an email from her, full of relief.

my poor mom.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*