*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*to place a call from within the u.s./ para hacer llamadas desde los ee.uu. 2002-04-02 2:52 p.m.*

so, i'm pmsing, so you have every right to call me maudlin today. of course, i have every right to cry and scream and bite you, if you do.

last night was bad. i mean, it didn't start out bad, but i got home and got all pissy and sad and depressed and self-loathing and all those things that make me such a fun girl. but i just basically sat and played this dumb computer game for 2 hours, crying the whole time and thinking about what a bobo tard i was.

then i went to sleep.

i woke up at 7 friggin 30 to my kitten licking the inside of my elbow. i fed her and went back to bed, and couldn't sleep and couldn't sleep, and thought of a million more ways that i am a bobo tard and cried for about an hour, which is pretty absurd, but it was all so big and bad and important after 4 hours of sleep. and i tossed and turned and my kitten licked and bit my nose and i just got sadder and sadder. somehow in that i turned off my alarm for kickboxing, because at 8:45 i gave up and decided to get out of bed. i sat up, and my eyes just closed. i lay back down and was almost immediately asleep.

i woke up to the phone ringing at 10, but decided not to answer it. but it rang again, so i picked it up and said a groggy hello. "is this suntrust bank?" "no this is a residence." i think they apologized but i hung up so quickly that i'm not sure.

i fell back to sleep and woke up 20 minutes after i'd originally set my alarm for, and surprisingly enough, didn't hate myself anymore. it was fab. i showered, and hated myself even less, and then i went and kicked boxes, and even though i was superuncoordinated, i felt so buff and tough and stuff. and i'm still sort of feeling that, which is nice.

so you can put that in your pipe and smoke it.

(ps, they're finally running my banners. i've had the hardest time getting them to run them, and i'm still not entirely sure why, but in my pissiness last night, i sent an email with "please for the love of god, reply to this" in the subject line, and everything worked out. and now so many people will get to see the shining face of rudy huxtable. i wish i was rudy huxtable. or at least that cliff was my dad.)

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*