*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*"our goodness appears to grow and keep soft warm sweet" 2001-08-22 3:43 p.m.*

i'm not a big fan of this computer desk/keyboard situation here. if i sit the way i like to, which is with my feet up on the desk and my keyboard on my leg, i pull the keyboard out from the back of the computer.

yes, we all know my life is tough.

so... hm... where to start. i'm in an awfully strange mood right now. i want to be unpacking, but what i want more is to be on campus, but i don't know what i'd do were i there. of course i'd like to hang out with people but i do't know most of their room numbers and a lot of people i know are probably doing orientationy things with the little'uns. i wish i had refreaka's bike. i could probably walk over to michael's to get it pretty easily, but i'm really crampy and it's really hot out. so i will continue to sit around the house and feel restless and look at my stuff and get annoyed at it.

my sleep schedule is so fucked up, and it's at that point where everytime i lay down i feel this desparate need to sleep as much as possible to make up for the past few days and probably next few days as well. but really, i think i might be getting too much sleep. i can't even tell anymore. yesterday, i was going to take a nap after bleaching my hair, and i came out of the bathroom and there was a sweet james in my bed asleep and i wanted to cuddle to sleep, but i also was unsatisfied with the state of my hair so i put more bleach in, but then i got so antsy about the nap that i washed it out in like 7 minutes, and i curled up in bed. but the shower was sort of too refreshing and i spent a lot of time just laying there and then i was just drifting off when michael showed up to get us to go to this barbecue that i was only mildly excited about. i wanted to see people and stuff, but i was tired and not at all hungry. i think i should have stayed while michael and james went, but i went and was pretty socially awkward and wanted to go back to bed most of the time i was there, but i survived. but then we came back and were planning to watch a movie and i would nap and stuff, but my husband was watching that 70's show so we decided to watch that with him, but it was over, so then they were going to watch some reality tv, and i decided to go up to my bed and nap, but the cats fought on my head for most of the hour that i laid there, so i was really pissed off. i came downstairs again, slammed open the freezer door got out some ice cream, got a spoon, and sat down to eat, but as soon as i put my spoon in the ice cream it looked really gross, so i went and put it back. everything seemed horrible in that way that it does when you don't get your nap. but yeah, so james cuddled me for awhile, which made me feel so loved. and she rubbed my neck and we decided that what i needed was a back rub, so she gave me one, which actually woke me up a bit, in a "i want to stay in and talk to and kiss you a bunch" way, so i gave her a backrub, too, which apparently made her really tired. and then she fell asleep, and i was wide awake.

as i said, my life is some horrible shit.

*giggles* not at all. i'm just 5. especially when i don't get my nap.

oh but yeah, back to my life being horrible, james got here monday afternoon, we said our hellos, i went to the bathroom, and there was my period. bitch! that's like a 2 1/2 week cycle. what's that about?

but oh, we had good times when she got here. she took me out to 2 senoritas, and we saw the most amazing sunset ever at the beach. it was one of those where the sun set under a cloud, so it all reflected back up on the cloud. i've never shared a sunset with someone like that. we went and got ice cream and some grocery items, and yeah, we had a good night. i love my girl. i'm glad we won't have to do that long distance shit now. it'll be new though, to actually have this relationship in such close proximity. but we can do it.

i'm wearing her bra right now. it's more comfortable than any of mine, and i can't find any of mine except for a particularly uncomfortable one.

that's another thing... unpacking. geez o man do i have the books. i have all my shelves filled and another at least 5 boxes of books. it's weird being all like "officially moved out" or whatever.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*