*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*i u d s i s, stay in school, 'cause it's the best. 2003-07-01 11:55 a.m.*

mrowrph. livejournal is being a pain in the ass, now that i've finally gotten all caught up on my reading over there... so you get my tale of my day.

my job hunt is going quite craptastically and i want to kick someone in the head, now, thanks. i called this place yesterday and they said i should call their other branch because it was nearer to me. but no one answered there, so i tried again an hour later, and again an hour later and then finally someone answered, only to tell me that the people i needed to speak to were out for the day, try again tomorrow (today). so i tried again today and all was going well until she asked if i had my own transportation, because apparently people who take the bus kept being late because of the bus, therefore no more bus people. meh. *bite*

this morning when i woke up, it was one of those things where i had no idea what time it was, but i wanted to continue sleeping but was paranoid that it was late and i should get up. so i avoided looking at the clock, in an attempt to make myself go back to sleep, but actually convincing myself more and more that it was late and i should get up, and then i finally sat up and it was 8:30.

so i got up and did yoga. nekkid. which was fun. and i was just about to get into the shower when the maintenance guy knocked on the door. so i put on the dress i have in my closet, basically for such occasions, and i let him in and he tried to fix my bathroom light switch. there are 2 lights in my bathroom, one with a switch and one with a knob that i have to stand on my tiptoes to reach. i've basically been leaving the knob one on over night, as a nightlight so i don't stumble around when i need to go pee, anyway, so it hasn't been too big of a pain in the ass, but he came by so that i could have a working switch. but after much fiddling and it working and then an explosion noise and it not working, he said it would take a while, and i finally admitted that i really needed to shower, so yeah, i showered. and then made photo copies of this job application that's 7 pages long, and there are 3 positions i could fill, but each requires a separate application, hence the photocopies. my other plans for today are getting a bank account and a state issued id card. woot.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*