*new* *old* *me* *rings* *email* *host* *you* *notes* *best*
*interview* *tests*


*what if my name was grey? seriously. 2002-06-30 9:40 p.m.*

beh. so it erased my latest entry, which really wasn't so interesting, but less embarassing than the silly comic.

i shopped all day today. it was not entirely very exciting. i started out kind of excited about it. but it got kind of disappointing pretty quick, because i realized just how tame and stuff this dress had to be. i wound up with just a plain black dress, which actually looks surprisingly good on me, all shocking contrast between my bleached hair and the black. but it's sleeveless, so we had to search more for a shirt to go over it so that my hairy pits wouldn't show. i got the dress at the ross at what used to be gulf gate mall (r.i.p. *sniffle) and then looked at marshall's and steinmart and the shoe place, and could find no shoes or any shirts to hide my hair. so we went to southgate, because i thought we might have some luck and burdine's, and mom had read that there was a store there that had burt's bees stuff. so i found this purty lacey shirt, but no shoes. we were way tired, so we gave up on that, and we walked around the mall trying to find the burt's bees shop, only to discover that it was back, right by burdines, and that it was closed down. so no burt's bees for the me.

oh, and i slept on the couch at home, and had a horrible dream about having cancer. and then when she woke up at 5:30, she came in the living room and woke me up to let me go sleep in her bed. she's been waking me up for years, all my childhood and into high school, she would wake me up in the morning, but for some reason this time my eyes bugged out and i jumped. and then i couldn't fall asleep when i got in her bed, both because of feeling all startled, and because her bed is hard and creaky.

beh. i'm so sleepy today. it was so grey which i like, but it didn't help that sleepiness. in fact my brain is all glitchy already in that way that it gets right before bed. i'm making the strangest typos, and stupid references. in another forum i tried to say that the lorax speaks for the trees, but instead wrote that he "sleeps" for them.

which means that i should go do that. or read for a wee bit and then sleep.

*listening to: *
<<< | >>>


*<<<<<* *<<* *<* | *>* *>>* *>>>>>*
*random* *list*